Hard Rock Cafe Berlin

Posted: August 29, 2013 in Music
Tags: ,

I lost my Hard Rock Cafe virginity in Berlin. I have always thought that people who wear Hard Rock Cafe stuff want to get hard rocking guy status without liking the music. I got confirmation to that in Berlin. You can buy T-shirt without going to bar. Even if you go inside the bar you don’t have to hear that terrible hard rock music. They play more Madonna, Adele and Rihanna and stuff like that than they play anything even remotely in hard rock category. Adele makes good music but it is not hard rock. They had instruments from Mötley Crüe, White Zombie and Lenny Kravitz, but their music doesn’t seem to be good enough for Hard Rock Cafe.

I was told that other Hard Rock Cafes play hard rock music. I am not so sure about that. As far as I know whole concept is about glamour and celebrity worship. Hard Rock doesn’t suit that concept too well. It is easier for people who are into that kind of things if you don’t play hard rock in bar. We have one Hard Rock Cafe in Helsinki. This experience didn’t make me want to go there.

Leave a Reply

